Challenge: Go to EVERY exhibit in the MET

Spending a few hours by yourself in a different place is a very liberating experience! Since Ems and Zoe had a few family/work things to take care of, I had about 5-6 hours to myself to explore the city!

I chose to treat myself to the MET! I grabbed a coffee before I hopped on the subway and felt ready to take on the museum! My goal was to walk to EVERY exhibit, which is something I would usually never do. Good thing I wore my best walking shoes!

M1

The Roof Gardens

I tried coming here the last time I was in NYC and it was closed due to poor weather conditions. I would highly recommend everyone make a brief trip to the roof top because you will never find views like these anywhere else in NYC… unless you live the swankiest pad in the city!

The Galleries

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Familiar Works of Art

I successfully walked through EVERY exhibit at the MET! At my speed, I obviously did not have the time to take photos of everything, but I had a marvelous time nonetheless!

MET1

The MET just went over to a sticker system this week, instead of their famous metal buttons. Now, on your way out, you can stick your admission sticker on the sign.

The MET just went over to a sticker system this week, instead of their famous metal buttons. Now, on your way out, you can stick your admission sticker on the sign. This was just within two hours since the museum opened that day!

Leave a comment