The Islands Jamaican Dinner in Brooklyn

Islands

Zoe’s uncle recommended a well-rated dive right across the street from the Brooklyn Museum so we all decided to go and check it out. The Islands is a cute, small Jamaican restaurant serving some classics, such as jerk chicken, oxtail, and goat (truly authentic). The place was featured in the New Yorker as one of the “must go” restaurants for those visiting the area.

JerkChinken

 

I ordered the jerk chicken and it was ridiculously good! It was so spicy, my nose started running! The flavors were so savory and delicious, I finished every bite on my plate. The raisins in the salad surprised me because the sweetness actually helped calm the spiciness of the chicken. Overall,  I couldn’t have asked for a better last dinner in NYC!

Leave a comment